Login / Logout

Mike Nicol

Mike Nicol is an author, creative writing teacher, journalist, and editor. In recent years he has written several crime novels including, his Revenge Trilogy: Payback, Killer Country and Black Heart, and the follow-up Power Play. His second series featured PI Fish Pescado and lawyer-cum-spy Vicki Kahn in the novels Of Cops & Robbers, Agents of the State, Sleeper, The Rabbit Hole, and Hammerman – A Walking Shadow. From his website, WriteOnline.pro, Nicol runs two online short courses (one on novel writing, the other on non-fiction narrative) and a nine-month Masterclass, which has produced a clutch of published authors over its eleven years.

Find Mike Nicol on:

How to buy tickets

The full FLF 2024 programme with session blurbs are now available on Webtickets.

  1. Browse programme and identify your sessions.
  2. Simply click on the “Book Now” button to be directed to Webtickets.
  3. You can then add the amount of tickets you want for your preferred sessions and it will be added to your cart.
  4. When you’re ready, click “Proceed To Checkout” and complete your purchase.