Login / Logout

Dawn Garisch

Dawn Garisch is an author and a medical doctor. Her published work features seven novels, two poetry collections, several short stories, a work of non-fiction and a memoir. She has also had five plays and a short film produced, and has written for television. Her poems “Blood Delta” and “Miracle” won the DALRO Prize (2007) and the EU Sol Plaatje Poetry Award (2011) respectively, while her novel Trespass was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Prize in Africa (2010) and her short story “What to Do About Ricky” won the Short.Sharp.Stories Competition (2013). Her novel Breaking Milk was shortlisted for the Sunday Times/CAN Fiction Award (2021), and will be published in the UK by Héloïse Press in 2024. What Remains is her first collection of short stories.


Find Dawn Garisch on:

How to buy tickets

The full FLF 2024 programme with session blurbs are now available on Webtickets.

  1. Browse programme and identify your sessions.
  2. Simply click on the “Book Now” button to be directed to Webtickets.
  3. You can then add the amount of tickets you want for your preferred sessions and it will be added to your cart.
  4. When you’re ready, click “Proceed To Checkout” and complete your purchase.